• Emmylou Harris

    Emmylou Harris

  • Alison Krauss

    Alison Krauss

  • Chris Coleman

    Chris Coleman

  • Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen

    Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen

  • Conor Oberst

    Conor Oberst

  • Daniel Lanois

    Daniel Lanois

  • Holly Williams

    Holly Williams

  • Iron & Wine

    Iron & Wine

  • John Starling

    John Starling

  • Kris Kristofferson

    Kris Kristofferson

  • Lee Ann Womack

    Lee Ann Womack

  • Lucinda Williams

    Lucinda Williams

  • Martina McBride

    Martina McBride

  • Mary Chapin Carpenter

    Mary Chapin Carpenter

  • Mavis Staples

    Mavis Staples

  • Patty Griffin

    Patty Griffin

  • Rodney Crowell

    Rodney Crowell

  • Sara Watkins

    Sara Watkins

  • Shawn Colvin

    Shawn Colvin

  • Sheryl Crow

    Sheryl Crow

  • Shovel & Rope

    Shovel & Rope

  • Steve Earle

    Steve Earle

  • The Milk Carton Kids

    The Milk Carton Kids

  • Trampled  By Turtles

    Trampled By Turtles

  • Vince Gill

    Vince Gill

  • Don Was

    Don Was


For four decades, Emmylou Harris’ music has had a profound influence on countless musicians and songwriters, and has inspired legions of loyal fans throughout her extraordinary career. On November 11, 2016, Rounder will release The Life & Songs of Emmylou Harris: An All-Star Concert Celebration, created and produced by Blackbird Presents.

On January 10, 2015, a remarkable and diverse assemblage of artists, including Mary Chapin Carpenter, Chris Coleman, Shawn Colvin, Sheryl Crow, Rodney Crowell, Steve Earle, Vince Gill, Patty Griffin, Chris Hillman, Iron & Wine, Alison Krauss, Kris Kristofferson, Daniel Lanois, Martina McBride, the Milk Carton Kids, Buddy Miller, Conor Oberst, Herb Pedersen, Shovels & Rope, Mavis Staples, John Starling, Trampled by Turtles, Sara Watkins, Holly Williams, Lucinda Williams, Lee Ann Womack, and Emmylou Harris herself gathered together at Washington, DC’s DAR Constitution Hall to honor one of the most distinctive and deeply-admired musicians of our time. The house band, led by co-musical directors Buddy Miller (guitars) and Don Was (bass), featured Sam Bush (mandolin, banjo, fiddle), Audley Freed (guitars), Fred Eltringham (drums), Matt Rollings (keyboards), Greg Leisz (pedal steel, lap steel), and Sara Watkins (fiddle, harmony vocals).

Writing in Rolling Stone, Jonathan Bernstein observed that “The breadth and variety of the evening’s lineup — scrappy and elegant, mainstream and indie, legendary and freshman — reflected the many artistic dividing lines that Harris has straddled throughout her entire career.”


The set will be released in multiple configurations, including Blu-ray, DVD, CD, and various combo packs and is available for immediate preorder. Captured and presented in stunning HD with true Dolby 5.1 surround stereo, the concert film and companion audio recordings include a wide range of songs Harris has recorded, including “Born to Run,” “Red Dirt Girl,” “Boulder to Birmingham,” “Two More Bottles of Wine,” “Till I Gain Control Again,” and “Sin City.”

DVD/Blu-Ray Tracks Include:
1. One Of These Days – Buddy Miller
2. Will The Circle Be Unbroken – Mavis Staples
3. Red Dirt Girl – Shawn Colvin
4. Michelangelo – The Milk Carton Kids
5. Wheels – Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen
6. Orphan Girl – Holly Williams & Chris Coleman
7. Bluebird Wine – Trampled By Turtles
8. Hickory Wind – Lucinda Williams
9. You’re Still On My Mind – Rodney Crowell
10. Born To Run – Lee Ann Womack
11. When We’re Gone, Long Gone – John Starling & Emmylou Harris
12. Blackhawk – Daniel Lanois & Emmylou Harris
13. Wrecking Ball- Iron & Wine, Daniel Lanois
14. Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight – Shovels & Rope
15. All The Roadrunning – Mary Chapin Carpenter, Vince Gill
16. The Pearl – Conor Oberst, Shawn Colvin, Patty Griffin
17. When I Stop Dreaming – Martina McBride
18. Prayer In Open D – Patty Griffin
19. Pancho And Lefty – Steve Earle, Lee Ann Womack, Herb Pedersen
20. Together Again – Vince Gill
21. Two More Bottles of Wine – Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill
22. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I’ll Ever Do Again) – Kris Kristofferson
23. Till I Gain Control Again – Alison Krauss
24. Cash On The Barrelhead – Alison Krauss
25. Boulder To Birmingham – Emmylou Harris (with Full Ensemble)

DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Performances
Sin City – Steve Earle
Darkest Hour Is Just Before Dawn – Sara Watkins

Click here to visit the Life & Songs Of Emmylou Harris Shop and pre-order the CD/DVD/Blu-ray


A 13-time Grammy winner – including a 2014 Grammy for Best Americana Album, an award she shared with Rodney Crowell – and a Billboard Century Award recipient, Emmylou Harris’ contributions as a singer and songwriter span 40 years. She has recorded more than 25 albums, which have sold over 15 million copies, and has lent her talents to myriad recordings by fellow artists. In 2008, Harris was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame. In addition to the aforementioned 13 Grammys, she has also won three Country Music Association Awards and two Americana Awards.


Created & Produced by Keith Wortman | Music Directors Don Was & Buddy Miller | Executive Producer Ken Levitan