Last Waltz 40 Tour Logo

ALL-STAR LINEUP

  • Warren Haynes

    WARREN HAYNES

  • Dr. John

    DR. JOHN

  • Michael McDonald

    MICHAEL MCDONALD

  • Jamey Johnson

    JAMEY JOHNSON

  • Don Was

    DON WAS

  • Garth Hudson

    GARTH HUDSON

  • TAJ MAHAL

    TAJ MAHAL

  • Cyril Neville

    CYRIL NEVILLE

  • DAVE MALONE

    DAVE MALONE

  • BOB MARGOLIN

    BOB MARGOLIN

  • Terrence Higgins

    TERENCE HIGGINS

  • Danny Louis

    DANNY LOUIS

  • MARK MULLINS

    MARK MULLINS

THE LAST WALTZ 40 TOUR

ABOUT THE TOUR

The Last Waltz 40 Tour: A Celebration of the 40th Anniversary of The Last Waltz” captureD the excitement from Blackbird Present’s two-night, sold-out concert event “Last Waltz New Orleans: A Celebration of the 40th Anniversary of The Last Waltz” which took place during Jazz Fest 2016 at the historic Saenger Theatre. Heralded as one of New Orleans best events during Jazz Fest, the epic event paid tribute to The Band’s milestone final concert with unprecedented performances and an extraordinary lineup of artists. “The last 30 minutes of The Last Waltz @SaengerNOLA was best thing I’ve heard @jazzfest” said Keith Spera, music critic, The New Orleans Advocate.

The Last Waltz 40 Tour, was created by Keith Wortman and led by GRAMMY® Award-winning guitar legend and vocalist Warren Haynes and GRAMMY® Award-winning producer/musician Don Was. As with the “Last Waltz New Orleans”, the “The Last Waltz 40 Tour” was met with critical praise and warm reception from audiences across the country who were thrilled night after night by the amazing music of The Band showcased in a unique light. The tour consisted of two legs lasting 4 months and reaching 18 locations from coast to coast.

LEG ONE

Leg One of The Last Waltz 40 Tour included Warren Haynes, Michael McDonald, Jamey Johnson, John Medeski, Don Was, Terence Higgins, Bob Margolin, Dave Malone, Ivan Neville, Mark Mullins and special guest Garth Hudson.

LEG TWO

Leg two of “The Last Waltz 40 Tour” included Warren Haynes, Dr. John, Jamey Johnson, Don Was, Terence Higgins, Danny Louis, Mark Mullins, Cyril Neville, Dave Malone, Bob Margolin, with special guests Taj Mahal and Garth Hudson.
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Saturday, Jan. 21, 2017 Hollywood, FL Hard Rock Casino
Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017 Atlanta, GA Woodruff Arts Center
Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
* Friday, Jan. 27, 2017 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
* Saturday, Jan. 28, 2017 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Verizon Hall/Kimmel Center
Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2017 Toronto Canada Sony Centre
Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017 Albany, NY Palace Theatre
Friday, Feb. 3, 2017 Westbury, NY Theatre at Westbury
Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017 Washington DC MGM National Harbor
*Saturday, April 1, 2017 Austin, Texas Bass Concert Hall
Friday, April 7, 2017 Detroit, Michigan Fox Theatre
Saturday, April 8, 2017 Louisville, KY Louisville Palace
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Chicago, Illinois Chicago Theater
*Thursday, April 13, 2017 Los Angeles, California Orpheum Theatre
*Friday, April 14, 2017 Valley Center (San Diego), California Harrah’s Resort Southern California
*Saturday, April 15, 2017 San Fran, California The Masonic

LAST WALTZ NEWS & PRESS

Created & Produced by Keith Wortman | Music Directors Warren Haynes & Don Was