“last 30 minutes of The Last Waltz @SaengerNOLA was best thing I’ve heard @jazzfest”

– Keith Spera, The New Orleans Advocate


Friday & Saturday April 29th & 30th, 2016 at the historic Saenger Theatre, New Orleans.

Last Waltz New Orleans was a celebration of the 40th anniversary of The Last Waltz featuring an extraordinary “superband” line up of artists paying tribute to The Band’s milestone final concert at New Orleans’ historic Saenger Theatre. The event served as the singular memorial to the late Allen Toussaint, showcasing the powerful horn charts the great New Orleans musician created for 1976’s original Last Waltz concert.

The superband was led by musical director Warren Haynes (Gov’t Mule, The Allman Brothers Band, The Dead) and GRAMMY® Award-winning producer/multi-instrumentalist Don Was. The complete lineup included Warren Haynes, Michael McDonald, John Medeski, Jamey Johnson, George Porter, Jr., Dave Malone, Don Was, Terence Higgins, Ivan Neville, Cyril Neville, Bob Margolin, Lukas Nelson, Mark Mullins, Bobby Campo , Matt Perrine, Alonzo Bowens, Smoky Greenwell


Saenger Theatre 1111 Canal Street New Orleans, Louisiana 70112

Created & Produced by: Keith Wortman | Musical Director: Warren Haynes