Mavis Staples: I’ll Take You There Music


Mavis Staples: I’ll Take You There

Click the play button to hear a sample of each song.

Total Run Time: 01:37:00

CD 1 (54:20) LISTEN ON
1. You’re Driving Me (To The Arms Of A Stranger) (4:09) Feat: Joan Osborne
2. Heavy Makes You Happy (4:18) Feat: Keb’ Mo’
3. I Ain’t Raisin’ No Sand (4:39) Feat: Otis Clay
4. Woke Up This Morning (With My Mind On Jesus) (3:21) Feat: Buddy Miller
5. Waiting For My Child To Come Home (4:21) Feat: Patty Griffin
6. Far Celestial Shore (3:05) Feat: Emmylou Harris
7. Freedom Highway (3:34) Feat: Michael McDonald
8. People Get Ready (4:21) Feat: Glen Hansard
9. Respect Yourself (3:51) Feat: Mavis StaplesAaron Neville
10. If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me) (4:23) Feat: Ryan Bingham
11. Hope In A Hopeless World (5:19) Feat: Widespread Panic
12. Grandma’s Hands (4:13) Feat: Grace Potter
13. Eyes On The Prize (4:38) Feat: Eric Church
CD 2 (43:00) LISTEN ON
1. Wade In The Water (3:08) Feat: Taj Mahal
2. Have A Little Faith (4:21) Feat: Gregg Allman
3. Turn Me Around (4:23) Feat: Mavis StaplesBonnie Raitt
4. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (5:27) Feat: Mavis StaplesGregg AllmanTaj MahalAaron NevilleBonnie Raitt
5. Slippery People (4:57) Feat: Mavis StaplesWin Butler And Regine Chassagne
6. You Are Not Alone (4:12) Feat: Mavis StaplesJeff Tweedy
7. I’ll Take You There (10:41) Feat: Mavis Staples
8. The Weight (Full Ensemble) (5:48)
Black Bird Logo